Are you my next featured guest? Check out the Book Divas™ Show with Lisa LC. Pitch Book Divas:
Cart 0

In Review: The O. Henry Prize Stories 2016

Lisa Loucks Christenson

An Anchor Trade Paperback Original

The O. Henry Prize Stories 2016

Release Date: September 6, 2016

Anchor Trade Paperback

Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group


The O. Henry Prize, revered as "the nation's most prestigious awards for short fiction,"––The Atlantic––annually bestows the best twenty stories, chosen from thousands published in literary magazines over the previous year, with the honor. Among the 2016 winners, chosen by series editor Laura Furman, are well-known masters of the short story from (Wendell Berry; Robert Coover; Ron Carlson; Geetha Iyer), as well as exciting emerging writers (Ottessa Moshfegh; Rebecca Evanhoe; Zebbie Watson). The resulting collection is a testament to the robust value and interest in the short story form. Since 1997, Anchor Books has gathered each year's winning stories together to be published as The O.Henry Prize Stories. This year's collection will be published on September 6, 2016 as an Anchor Trade Paperback Original. 



Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Book Divas™ is a division of Lisa Loucks Christenson Publishing, LLC .